Latest news 03-01-2024

  • The next show is on 24th February 2024.
  • Show results
  • Championships
  • Longevity awards
  • Want to get involved? Email the chair and let us know what you can do!

  • Promoting excellence in the care and breeding of fancy rats
    About the NERS
    Membership
    Committee
    Rattitude magazine
    Members' forum
    Rat-keeping information
    Next NERS show
    Show calendar
    Show results
    Show articles
    Longevity award scheme
    Championship scheme
    Hall of fame
    Looking for rats?
    Buying from pet shops
    NERS breeders
    NERS rescues
    Contact us

    NERS committee 2023-2024

    Find NERS on social media:  NERS on Facebook  NERS on Twitter  NERS on Instagram
    Do you want to get more involved in your society? Email chair@neratsociety.co.uk and let us know what you can do!

    Elected by the membership at the 2023 AGM.

    Position Name Contact
    Chair Helen Belton chair@neratsociety.co.uk
    Honorary Secretary Elise McDonald honsec@neratsociety.co.uk
    Membership Secretary Lilly Hoyland membership@neratsociety.co.uk
    Show Secretary Fiona Milton showsecretary@neratsociety.co.uk
    Treasurer Lisa Maurin treasurer@neratsociety.co.uk
    General Committee Members toyah Leitch
    Louise Minikin
    Nicole Hunter
    Rebecca Melia
     

    NERS committee support roles 2023

    Voted in by the new committee following the 2023 AGM. Support roles do not have a committee vote.

    Position Name Contact
    Award Scheme Co-ordinator Leia Morrison awardscheme@neratsociety.co.uk
    Rattitude Editor team VACANT editor@neratsociety.co.uk
    Pet Judging Co-ordinator toyah Leitch / Nicole Hunter  
    Publicity Officer Rebecca Melia publicity@neratsociety.co.uk
    Rosette & Trophy Officer Elise McDonald rosettes@neratsociety.co.uk
    Show Manager Linda O'Dell (NW) / Helen Belton (NE) showmanager@neratsociety.co.uk
    NERS Trading Officer Andy & Gwen Murray trading@neratsociety.co.uk
    Webmaster Debbie Davis webmaster@neratsociety.co.uk
    Archives Amanda Poole  

    NERS committee 2023-24 (current)
    NERS committee 2021-22
    NERS committee 2020-21
    NERS committee 2019-20
    NERS committee 2018-19
    NERS committee 2017-18
    NERS committee 2016-17
    NERS committee 2015-16
    NERS committee 2014-15
    NERS committee 2013-14
    NERS committee 2012-13
    NERS committee 2011-12
    NERS committee 2010-11

    © NERS 2001-2023 | Privacy Policy