Latest news 13-06-2024

  • The next show is on 6th July 2024.
  • Show results
  • Championships
  • Longevity awards
  • Want to get involved? Email the chair and let us know what you can do!

  • Promoting excellence in the care and breeding of fancy rats
    About the NERS
    Rattitude magazine
    Members' forum
    Rat-keeping information
    Next NERS show
    Show calendar
    Show results
    Show articles
    Longevity award scheme
    Championship scheme
    Hall of fame
    Looking for rats?
    Buying from pet shops
    NERS breeders
    NERS rescues
    Contact us

    NERS committee 2024-2025

    Find NERS on social media:  NERS on Facebook  NERS on Twitter  NERS on Instagram
    Do you want to get more involved in your society? Email and let us know what you can do!

    Elected by the membership at the 2024 AGM.

    Position Name Contact
    Chair Elise McDonald
    Honorary Secretary Linda O'Dell
    Membership Secretary Leia Morrison
    Show Secretary Fiona Milton
    Treasurer Nicole Hunter
    General Committee Members Emma Ferrier
    Gillian Walker
    Kasia Zyber
    Rebecca Melia

    NERS committee support roles 2024

    Voted in by the new committee following the 2024 AGM. Support roles do not have a committee vote.

    Position Name Contact
    Award Scheme Co-ordinator Leia Morrison
    Rattitude Editor team Emma Ferrier
    Pet Judging Co-ordinator Nicole Hunter  
    Publicity Officer Rebecca Melia
    Rosette & Trophy Officer Gillian Walker
    Show Manager Kasia Zyber
    Webmaster Debbie Davis

    NERS committee 2024-25 (current)
    NERS committee 2021-22
    NERS committee 2020-21
    NERS committee 2019-20
    NERS committee 2018-19
    NERS committee 2017-18
    NERS committee 2016-17
    NERS committee 2015-16
    NERS committee 2014-15
    NERS committee 2013-14
    NERS committee 2012-13
    NERS committee 2011-12
    NERS committee 2010-11

    © NERS 2001-2023 | Privacy Policy